New members of the SNS Board of Trustees in 2020

Caroline Berg, Chairperson of the Board of Axel Johnson, Ulf Larsson, President and CEO of SCA, Maria Mindhammar, Director General of the Swedish Public Employment Service, and Linda Wedlin, Professor at Uppsala University, are some of the twenty-three individuals nominated to be elected new members of the SNS Board of Trustees at its meeting on 11 June.

SNS is an independent, non-profit organisation and serves as Sweden’s premier venue for fact-based public debate. It produces research reports, hosts meetings, and offers education on key societal social issues.

The Board of Trustees is the highest decision-making body of SNS. Following this year’s election, the Board will consist of 229 members, who represent companies, other organisations, research, and public administration. Click here to read more about the SNS Board of Trustees.

The following individuals have been nominated by the Nomination Committee to serve as new members of the SNS Board of Trustees:

  • Carina Åkerström, CEO, Handelsbanken
  • Robert Andrén, Director General, Swedish Energy Authority
  • Caroline Berg, Chairperson of the Board, Axel Johnson
  • Fredrik Bergström, CEO, Länsförsäkringar
  • Carl Dahlström, Professor, University of Gothenburg
  • Mikael Elinder, Senior Lecturer and Associate Professor, Uppsala University
  • Anna-Karin Hatt, President and CEO, Federation of Swedish Farmers
  • Marika Hedin, CEO, Riksbankens Jubileumsfond
  • Peter Hofvenstam, CEO, Nordstjernan
  • Staffan Isling, CEO, Swedish Association of Local Authorities and Regions
  • Per Langer, CEO, Fortum Sweden
  • Ulf Larsson, President and CEO, SCA
  • Johan Lindehag, CEO, Ellevio
  • Lars G. Nordström, Chairperson of the Board, Vattenfall
  • Lotta Medelius-Bredhe, Director General, Svenska Kraftnät
  • Maria Mindhammar, Director General, Swedish Public Employment Service
  • Mattias Perjos, President and CEO, Getinge
  • Johanna Skogestig, CEO, Vasakronan
  • Therese Svanström, Chairperson of the Board, Swedish Confederation of Professional Employees
  • Britta Wallgren, Country Manager, Capio
  • Frank Vang-Jensen, CEO, Nordea
  • Linda Wedlin, Professor, Uppsala University
  • Ylva Wessén, CEO, Folksam


Press officer:
Caroline Raxell
+46 70 382 20 95